Em’s Place Shaving Site

I don’t normal do this,

I havent ever featured a shaving site before exclusively on this blog.  I will say that this is by no means an advertisement aside from me writing about them.  I was not asked to do this by this site either, just have had a couple great experiences with this particular shaving shop.  So here goes it.

This is not about any particular product, rather the seller of some great shaving products.  I have my favorite sites that I buy from regularly that you will notice on the side bar to the right.  They are all great and offer good prices and products.  But I have come to really enjoy and slightly love this one in particular shave site.  It represents and encompass the shaving aura.  It has an old world feel in the internet age.  Kind of like walking into an upbeat antique shop in down town Seattle.  It is Shaving Chic, it is a great experience not just a shopping trip.

I know it is just a site that sells shaving gear, but even just navigating the site can be fun.  It is not the fancy modern type layout that you would find on any of your artofshaving.com style sites.  It has a very hand-made feel to it, and not in a bad way. It looks like some one took the time upon themselves to create their store front, instead of just paying some one to do it for them.  Makes you appreciate the work that they have put into it.  Just like a good shave that you put in each day.

This is by no means a negative review.  When I first visited this site I quickly dismissed it as just a small shop that didn’t offer much, I was wrong.  This site has continually offered more good deals and quality product than I have found anywhere else.  I love the way you have to look around to find what you are wanting, I love the simplistic yet rewarding feeling of finding something that I can’t find on my other sites I visit.  Not to mention their clearance rack.

On other sites the prices are mainly all the same, not hear.  Yes they price their normal items along the same lines as the others, but they also have some good deals hidden away.  There soaps arent priced sky-high, and are of good quality.  They have good prices on brushes, razors are decent as well.  The thing that really keeps me coming back though, is the clearance section.  I recently picked up a gift for a friend of mine, and for under 60 bucks I had him all set to go with a shaving kit minus the razor, I had an old one I was giving him.  That is great, soap, travel canister, badger brush and blades all for under what I have gotten anywhere else.  Cant beat that, and that is why this site has gotten the Shavers seal of approval for shavetasticness.  Probably doesn’t amount to anything, but they got it any way.

Way to go Em’s Place, you got my business that is for sure.  To have a look around you can find them here, http://www.emsplace.com/

Have fun,

The Shaver

BG

Leave a Reply

