An ode to shaving

Ok for all of you Poetic types out there fair warning, im going to butcher the structure of an ode,

 

Oh how you tease me,

You that are required of me,

My delight for a day of no scraping,

A day of no razing,

 

But hark a herald sings,

A light in the darkness,

A hope ever waiting

How I might delight in shaving,

 

I found a new hobby,

One that helps with my joby,

It glides past my face,

Oh how it puts others to disgrace,

 

To my new straight razor,

Oh how do I favor,

You are my faces delight,

One I look forward to in the morning light,

 

In the beginning I thought of quitting,

Now but how you have stopped of whining,

No irritation to feel,

Minor blood no big deal,

 

Oh my dear straight razor,

Oh how I favor,

Return to me swiftly,

How I miss you quite dearly,

 

Now I big you adieu,

For my brain is quite askew,

So to my straight razor,

To you I do favor.

 

So I am no Shakespeare, but I think I did a decent job, dont laugh too hard.  I might even enter it into the worlds greatest poem contest.  Who knows, I could maybe win a big prize.  Or maybe just keep this one confined to my little space of the web.  That way I dont let it all get to my head.  Can you tell im board with out my razor?  Nah, the withdraws aren’t getting to me.

Hope you enjoyed this wonderful piece of modern literature, coming to a text book near you.

BG

Leave a Reply

