Two new-old acquisitions

Well after the last disaster I went on the hunt again,

What I found is awesomeness for sure.  These two guys are classics in there own right.  Two elderly razors with a lot to offer.  I cant wait to put them to use and enjoy some shaving history on my face.  Here they are.

First up is a H.K. Friodur No Stain, this one is a throw back.  It has the classic modern looks of the 60’s, but not sure when it was actually made.  It is absolutely perfect, there is no marks or dings or rust or anything on this guy.  I quickly looked up its value and it looks like if I ever want to part with it, wich I probably never will, I can fetch a good price.  I only paid $25 for it and can get around $70 if I ever wanted too.  From what some have told me this razor is one that is sought after as well.  So I am really happy finding this one, plus it just looks cool.  Here it is in all its glory.

Second is a really cool old razor, a Wade and Butcher.  Again a good deal, paid $29 for this guy, and can get a lot more for it if I ever want, but again wont sell this guy.  This is the one I cant wait to get hones and use.  Not much to say about it other than it is so cool.  It is from the early 1900’s, possible late 1800’s.  It is just a neat piece of shaving history.  Plus it came with a cool old case that just adds to how cool it is. Did I mention that it was cool.  Well here is pic of the cool cat.

Well I hope you enjoy these two new guys as much as I do.  Later.

The Shaver

BG

Leave a Reply

