Not keeping up, DE shave 11 and 12

Well I did it again,

I have been busy and busier.  So I fell behind on these last two shaving adventures.  They had about the same shave and feeling.  So they should go together quite nicely in one posting.  With out further procrastination, shave 11 and 12 with my DE.

So there I was, in a time warp, shaving two days at once.  How mysterious this was, kind of like the twilight zone.  I can hear the music now, dew dew dew dew, dew dew dew dew.  In a place where a man can shave two days in one post…….. Well so it may not be that cool, but a guy can hope.

Since getting back home I have been using my scuttle.  I must say that it is a bit of a learning curve just in and of itself.  I have been for the most part just face lathering the past couple months.  Even when I used a mug, it was just to get soap on my brush since the soap sat in the bottom of the mug.  Using a scuttle takes some skill in your soap to water mixture.  It can either be to thick and dry out quick, or to soupy and not be worth a think other than keeping your face wet.  But after a couple tries I got it down and boy is it worth it.  So nice to have on demand warm lather.  especially on cold mornings.

As for the actual shave, I will say that I have experienced a small hitch in my get-up.  I dont know if it is the difference in climate change that my skin is adjusting to after being across the country, but my face seems different.  The razor didnt just glide like it usually does, could be the hard water difference too.  I also put too much pressure where it isnt needed, I kept holding the razor twords the head instead of at the bottom of the handle.  But other than some small miscalculations on my part it was still good shaving.  I had to replace another blade as well before my 11th shave, so we are now on blade 2, I know you are all so excited.

The after shave is still a party, so nice even with too much pressure with a DE that my face doesn’t just break out.  I can take a little burn here and there if it doesn’t leave my face a mess like the mach3 did.  So Im still happy.  eventually I need to sneak in another straight shave for fun.  Maybe today since it’s the weekend.  Who knows, just might get spunky around here.

Till next time, cant wait till the next DE shave.

BG

One comment on “Not keeping up, DE shave 11 and 12

  1. mahjong says:

    After examine a couple of of the weblog posts in your web site now, and I actually like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website record and shall be checking again soon. Pls check out my website as nicely and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

