Astra shave, DE shave 40

Hit another big number today,

Along with the big 40 I also used a different blade, the Astra.  Used it in the slim, only have a few new razors so I had to go back to the beginning of the rotation.  I will say it is kind of nice to have a selection of razors to choose from.  Each of them shave a bit differently and it is fun trying to figure out those differences.  Along with that I have been using different blades in each, so that puts an added flavor in the mix

Along with the normal shower I, as you have been reading, have been using the Nivea Revitalizing face scrub.  I have grown to like it for a couple reasons; first that it cleans my face and seems to be helping a lot in the realm of my face breaking out, and second it seems to add a bit of slip to my face when I go to shave.  Must be the conditioning part of the scrub that the label advertises.  After that I lathered up and got to shaving.  The new blade was OK, not as good as the Crystal or the Personna blades in my mind.  It seemed on par with the Wilkinson blades, good blade but not top notch.  The biggest difference I noticed was the dragging of the blade.  It didn’t seem to slice thru the whiskers like the others.  The shave was good, just a little work on getting it closer and a small rash after.  Other than that it was another good shave.

I also used the Nivea Cool Kick this morning to see if that would help out with the greasy face feeling, it is a bit lighter of a balm.  Seemed to do the trick.  With the warmer weather approaching I think I will be using it more.  In summer I might just be using a straight after shave like Old Spice, something just to splash on.  I think I have one blade type left, the Feather.  I will try to be adventurous for the next shave and see how well it works out.

Till next time, cant wait till the next DE shave.

BG

Leave a Reply

