Feather shaving, DE shave 41.

Well I passed through the feathers today,

I came out unscathed and intact I might add.  After drumming up enough courage and calming down my shaky hand, I put in the blade to my slim to prep for uncharted waters.  These waters arent the kind you just go into haphazardly, you need to make sure you have a blood supply near by if they lap over the side of the boat.  fortunately I didnt need a doctor this shave around.

I must say that all the hype must have come from somewhere, but not from this side of the shaving world.  It didnt seem to death-defying, at least not any more than any other blade.  I would rank it up there as a very very good blade, but not sure if it is the skin remover that I have read so much about.  I better find some wood to knock on before I jinks myself.  So I would defiantly recommend this blade to the mid to advanced user.  It is probably on the top of my blade list at this point from what I have used thus far.

As for the shave, well not much different from the other good blade shaves.  Rinse, lather, repeat.  The actual shaving part went very nicely, smooth and seemed to slice thru any whisker that got in its way.  No tugging, pulling or what not.  I was impressed and disappointed at the same time.  I thought this was going to be a blood bath to remember, maybe some other time.  This shave didnt make any headline news this week.  The after shave balm has been working out well since I switched to the Cool Kick.  Seems to be a lot lighter and my face thank me for buying it.  Now just need to get it the rest of the way healed up so the little bug quits pointing at my face and saying, “hurt, hurt”.

Till next time, cant wait till the next DE shave

BG

Leave a Reply

