Catastrophe of Brush Proportions

I have some sad news to report,

My Simpson brush has broken.  Yes I know, its hard to hold back my tearing eyes as I write to you now.  It was hard to believe it myself.  One an up note, gave me an excuse to get a new brush, yay tears of joy.  In having such a good transaction last time, I went back to Em’s place to look for a brush.  What do you know, she had another brush on sale.  It was the same badger brush, wood handle, that I got for my buddy for his birthday.  The difference is this one is a dark wood.  For what I paid, who cares what color it is, can’t beat the price for a nice brush.  Thanks again Em, you rock.  The brush is great to boot, very soft on the face, but firm and builds a good lather.

For a pictorial representational part of this posting, here is the broken Simpson;

Now for the New Brush;

I have been in contact with the Simpson brush company and they have offered to replace my brush free of charge.  I hear they were a good brush company, but that is great considering the brush is 8 months old without a receipt.  Even though my Simpson broke, I would by one again with that kind of service.  Brush on!

The Shaver,

BG

One comment on “Catastrophe of Brush Proportions

  1. Maike says:

    My brush broke in the same manner. Fix it with a dab of epoxy and you’re good to go. No need to buy a new one.

Leave a Reply

